Our Leadership

Motivated by their Christian faith, the leaders at Seattle's Union Gospel Mission share a passionate desire to serve, rescue, and transform those in greatest need through the grace of Jesus Christ. As a group, these men and women bring hundreds of years of ministry experience to the table. That experience, combined with a consistent dependence on prayer and the Bible, informs the direction of the Mission.

Our Leadership

President

Jeff Lilley — President
jlilley@ugm.org

Executive Team

Gary Fast — Senior Vice President of Capital Projects
gfast@ugm.org

Candace Grisdale — Chief Development Officer
cgrisdale@ugm.org

Cornelius Lee — Chief Administrative Officer
clee@ugm.org

Dave Mitchell — Chief Operating Officer
dmitchell@ugm.org

Terry Pallas — Chief Program Officer
tpallas@ugm.org

Chris Peppler — Vice President for People & Culture
cpeppler@ugm.org

Ralph Rowland — Vice President for Community Engagement
rrowland@ugm.org

Board of Trustees

Bill Aanenson — Chairman
Account Executive — Bonneville Seattle

Craig Chapman — Vice Chairman
Co-Founder and Chief Technology Officer, Retired — INRIX

John Forrest – Treasurer
Managing Shareholder – Sweeney Conrad, P.S.

Ann Klein — Secretary
Managing Partner — Schnitzer West

Andre Benjamin — Trustee
Manager — AfterTheResume.com

Ryan Church — Trustee
Senior Director of University Ministries — University Presbyterian Church

Russell Cole — Trustee
President/Chief Client Advisor — Sage Advisors, LLC

Jenny Printz — Trustee
President — Jenny Printz Consulting

Kellie Schneider — Trustee
Community Volunteer

Laney Shorett – Trustee
Branch Sales Manager – Absolute Mortgage

Scott Urie — Trustee 
Retired — Washington Air Reps, Inc.

Michael Tutmarc — Trustee 
President — Tutmarc Architects

George Ward — Trustee
Vice President — Aldrich & Associates

Christmas hope has the power to...

TRANSFORM LIVES!

Here are a couple of ways you can make a big difference!

{{alert.title}}